SHA Student’s Letter of Encouragement

Students often write the Shepherds Hill Academy (SHA) team after graduation. See the encouraging words this young graduate had to say about Shepherds Hill Academy.

I think therapeutic living for teens is very helpful and potentially life saving. I mean, it saved my life. I attended Shepherds Hill Academy for eight months. When I came to Shepherds Hill… I was a lonely teen that used drugs and alcohol daily. I learned many things at SHA like how to cope with my feelings and emotions and not to turn to substances like alcohol and drugs. I also learned many other things like to always show respect to elders, and always have patience for others and not take anything for granted.

I’m so thankful for the life I’m living now; as I have lost two of my old friend’s in the past two years and currently have my old best friend sitting behind bars facing thirty years, and another friend that just got out a few months ago. I went from having a 1.0 GPA to having a 3.5 GPA and living a way better life. Therapeutic living (SHA) has definitely changed me for the best.  

-SHA graduate from FL

This entry was posted in Student Comments and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.