Parents Find Positive Change in Their Teen at Shepherds Hill Academy

Parents from all over the country find positive change in their teen once enrolled at Shepherds Hill Academy.

One example of this is displayed in this father’s letter of appreciation to the SHA team.

“Eight weeks ago today, I dropped my son off at Shepherds Hill Academy.  It was a very emotional day for a lot of reasons.  To me, the biggest reason to be emotional was because hope for him was dimming.  The constant worry, frustration, concern, anger, etc., etc. would often consume me.  Prayer helped, but the concern remained.”

“I can’t describe the feeling I had yesterday when my smiling, polite son walked off the SHA bus.  He was still smiling at the end of the day when I hugged him good bye…  I encouraged him to work even harder than he has to this point.  His response was ‘“I will dad.  I really like it here.”’

I fully realize he is a work in progress and has a very long way to go.  You and your team deserve a lot of praise for the work you do and are doing in the lives of these kids.

Thank you for your ministry and your hard work!  You truly are making a difference in my son and me!!!

-CA from Tennessee

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.