Best Year of My Life

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Trace Embry,

Hello, I hope that this letter finds you well.  It’s been roughly three months since I left.  I am truly sorry for any misfortune I’m sure I caused.  More importantly though, I must thank you!  My whole life has been changed by the love you poured into me.  A day doesn’t pass that my thoughts don’t take me back to (SHA).  Each memory fills me with peace, with confidence, and hope for a better future.  Mr. Trace, you said to me on the day we met that it would either be the best year or the worst year of my life.  I thank you, with every fiber of my being, I thank you for the best year of my life.  I have much to learn, to accept and to overcome.  Now I know if I use the tools and the mentality you both instilled in me, that I can conquer what life will hurl at me.  Mrs. Beth; motherly love was a foreign concept, and had you not came into my life I doubt I ever would have.  So, once more, thank you both for your teachings, your prayers, and most of all your love.

Filled with peace, confidence and hope.
Former Student

This entry was posted in Student Comments and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.