IDENTITY IN HIM

Mrs. Beth and Mr. Trace Embry,

I just wanted to thank you for everything you do for us here at SHA, and for letting me come.  I don’t know what life would look like right now if I hadn’t come, but I know that in the time I’ve been here I’ve found the most important thing to me, my relationship with Christ and my identity in Him.  He has radically changed my life; restoring my relationship with my family, and blessing me with a love, joy, and peace where there used to be hate, anger, and pain.  He is the only way, all-powerful, and He is alive!  I am very thankful to you and the staff here for genuinely and consistently living out your faith.

I think Christ took what I saw in your lives and used it to work in my heart and bring me to Him.  I really appreciate how you have shared your lives with us to make known the Gospel message.  It reminds me of the verse in Ephesians 6:7 when it says to “serve wholeheartedly, as if you were serving the Lord, not people.”  I have seen you serve the Lord with all your hearts, and it really encourages me in my walk with Him.  I pray that you see the change in my life as a testimony to God’s power and grace in our lives, so that you also may be encouraged.  Thank you so much!

Identity in Him,
Virginia

This entry was posted in Student Comments. Bookmark the permalink.